3rd GEMs Lesson

First of all…I was appalled at my lesson. Believe me my legs were screaming at me to just run out of the class! What was so horrifying you ask? We were singing nursery rhymes in class! YES! NURSERY RHYMES! Baa baa black sheep have you any wool~ holy cow I was doing some serious head-banging man…no not those rock style head-banging. I meant head-banging as in banging my head against the table and ruffling my own hair out of horror.

If that was not enough, he improvised the rhythm and it became like what…pop-rock style? I was horrified. HE JUST TURNED A NURSERY RHYME INTO A POP-ROCK! There goes my innocent mental image of the song. Oh yes and if one were to learn music, one would find that Baa Baa black sheep and twinkle twinkle little star actually has the same melody. He suggested us going to a kindergarten/nursery school and tell those little kids “Hey did you know Baa Baa Black Sheep and Twinkle Twinkle Little Star are actually the same?” I was thinking…I highly doubt they would believe you nor understand what you are saying in the first place =)

Just as I thought that was the end…I realized I was actually thrown into a group…I panicked cause I missed my previous lesson and had no idea who my groupmates were. I found out later that I had one group mate who seemed to be forever MIA….and she had to be the only other girl in the group. I was thinking….this feels like when I started out my Project Work in Secondary Two.

Well that about wraps up my third GEMs. When I got back to clubroom, I slumped down and was trying not to scream my lungs out. After that…well…that’s another story…

Leave a Reply

