Graduation Day.

Well…it’s been 3 years since I first stepped foot into Singapore Polytechnic. However, I still remembered it like it was just yesterday.

I remembered my first official day as a student. We were supposed to gather at our different ‘schools’ or faculties. Mine was at one end of the campus. Sadly, I got lost. And I ended up at the Design Faculty which was all the way at the other end of campus. Took me awhile before I finally found my way.

My years in SP were filled with plenty of laughs, tears, blood (literally, yes) and…ok maybe not that much sweat cause I don’t really sweat a lot. Perhaps I have inactive glands or something but never mind that. The times I spent rushing through projects with friends, staying late in clubroom to chill/hangout after exams, fostering new friendships and of course, going down a journey of self discovery.

When I fist came in, I was just looking for something new and different to try out. As a Science student for as long as I could remember, I decided to take a leap of faith into the arts. My confidence was pretty low at first, cause writing just was not my forte, especially hard news. I just didn’t have the news for nose.

However, at the end of 3 years, even with a shitload of family and personal issues, I did it. I graduated with a decent GPA of 3.3 and a Gold with Honours (Distinction for the previous batches) for my CCA. With that came a new life and a new start.

Although I must admit. After 3 years of studying the art of communication, I guess it’s time for me to go back to the Science industry, where I’ve always felt at home and at ease. Logic, rules and solid, hard evidence.

Nevertheless, I would like to thank all my lecturers who have played a part in supporting me and guiding me throughout my 3 years in my polytechnic education.

And of course, my fiance who has always been there for me as well. He’s done so much more within these few months as compared to even some of my closest blood relatives.

I guess…now…it’s time to move onto my next phase in life =p

Leave a Reply

